In this help article, you will learn how to delete an email folder in Posteo’s webmail interface.
Important: Please make sure in advance that the folder only contains emails that you actually want to delete as they will be deleted immediately.
Deleting folders in Posteo webmail
- Open the Settings.
- Click on Folders.
- Select the folder that you would like to delete.
- Open additional options by clicking on the on the bottom left.
- Click on Delete.
You have completely deleted the folder and its contents.
Delete subfolders first
You can only delete a folder once it no longer contains any subfolders. If you want to delete a folder, you can begin the process by deleting or moving all subfolders.
Deleting folders from Posteo migrations and Posteo backups
Did you use the Posteo migration tool and would like to delete the folder created during the migration? First, empty the folder by moving your migration data to other folders and deleting all subfolders. After that, you can delete the migration folder as described above.
Did you receive a backup of your data and would like to delete the backup folder? First, empty the folder by moving your backup data to another folder and deleting all subfolders. After that, you can delete the backup folder as described above.
I accidentally deleted a folder
If you have accidentally deleted a folder, please contact email@example.com within 7 days. We create a security backup of your account once a day. Because of this, our team can restore your data for up to 7 days from our security backups.
Exception: If you have crypto mail storage activated we can no longer restore your encrypted data from our backups.
Deleted data will remain for up to 7 days on security backups made by Posteo. After that, it is completely deleted from Posteo’s servers.